Superman vs The Elite

On DVD today is the new animated video “Superman vs The Elite.” This is the 15th superhero animated movie by DC/Warner Bros. It is part of their  DC Universe Animated Original Movies line. I have seen many others in the series, although I have not seen this yet, the reviews for this are very positive. This is on my short list to view. 

Here is the synopsis of the movie:

Superman’s effectiveness as a super hero comes into question when a new group of super powerful crusaders, known as “The Elite” appear on the scene, led by British public identity hero Manchester Black. As super heroes, the Elite know no bounds, and are more than willing to kill, even on a massive scale, to stop villainy—putting them on a collision course with the ever-ethical and decidedly non-lethal Man of Steel. (wikipedia). 

This story is based on “What’s So Funny About Truth, Justice & the American Way?” Published in March 2001 the movie was adapted and written by Joe Kelly, who also wrote the original comic and this animated film was directed by Michael Chang.

 

 

About liamfoley63

I was born in 1963 and that is relevant to my development of my love for science-fiction and fantasy movies, comic books, superheroes and many other things attributed to Nerd culture. In the 60s I watched all the Saturday afternoon Godzilla and monster movies I could take. In the 70s I became hooked on Star Trek. I am also an artist (in my own mind at least) and a musician. I enjoy learning about physics, astrophysics, chemistry and earth silences such as meteorology, anthropology, paleontology. When I reached my late 30s I began to re-explore my nerd roots. I reconnected with my love of science fiction and fantasy movies along with the other science related topics. For this blog I will focus on movie and TV reviews for science fiction and fantasy and post my thoughts on up coming movies. I will also include some fun facts from the various sciences I enjoy along with weather facts and bits from royalty and history. What I will not discuss is religion and politics. I am married to a beautiful woman named Sarah and have a lovely daughter named Danielle.

Posted on June 12, 2012, in Beaming this video to you.... and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

