Do you want to see a John Carter sequel?

It came to my attention this weekend that there is a movement to help get a John Carter sequel made. It did not do well at the box office but many attribute that to lousy marketing and not a lousy movie. I really liked the movie and would love to see the trilogy Disney originally planned come to fruition.

You can join the Facebook Page:

http://www.facebook.com/groups/backtobarsoom/

You can join the letter writing campaign and sign the petition on these pages.

http://johncartertwo.com/#/

http://backtobarsoom.com/john-carter-petition-page/

Anything you can do will be appreciated! 

Bill

About billfoley63

I was born in 1963 and that is relevant to my development of my love for science-fiction and fantasy movies, comic books, superheroes and many other things attributed to Nerd culture. In the 60s I watched all the Saturday afternoon Godzilla and monster movies I could take. In the 70s I became hooked on Star Trek. I am also an artist (in my own mind at least) and a musician. I enjoy learning about physics, astrophysics, chemistry and earth silences such as meteorology, anthropology, paleontology. When I reached my late 30s I began to re-explore my nerd roots. I reconnected with my love of science fiction and fantasy movies along with the other science related topics. For this blog I will focus on movie and TV reviews for science fiction and fantasy and post my thoughts on up coming movies. I will also include some fun facts from the various sciences I enjoy along with weather facts and bits from royalty and history. What I will not discuss is religion and politics. I am married to a beautiful woman named Sarah and have a lovely daughter named Danielle.

Posted on June 25, 2012, in Captain's Log... and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Thanks for sharing this info. I’m an admin of the Back To Barsoom campaign and we’ve seen a huge influx of new member fans since the DVD/BluRay release in the US. Things are definitely looking up for a sequel, but there’s more work to be done! We will be at Comic Con and at the Edgar Rice Burroughs event in Calif in August called “Dum Dum”. Go Barsoom!!!

    • No problem Khanada, and I will keep track of the Back To Barsoom campaign and will continue to do what I can to support it. As I find more info I will keep posting it here and get the news out.

      Bill

  2. As a proud member of the Take Me Back To Barsoom campaign, I want to thank you for a positive spin on JCOM. It is beyond my understanding how this film got such a bad rap. You and I are alot alike except I got hooked on Sci-Fi in the 50’s! JCOM has everything a true Sci-Fi “nerd” can ask for. I appreciate your support for a sequel(s).

    • You’re welcome Ned! I do like a lot of the 50s Sci-Fi too. Yeah, John Carter was a very good movie and did not deserve the negative reviews that it received. Lets hope we can get the people in Hollywood to get a sequel made!

      Bill

Leave a Reply

