What will Godzilla Look like: Part II?

This was a picture that was drawn buy someone who supposedly saw the trailer. I like this design, I could live with it…but it really doesn’t say Godzilla to me.

Here is a clip from Director Gareth Edwards who says the the design of Godzilla isn’t finalized and that it will continue to develop. 

Stay Tuned to my blog for Godzilla news as it breaks! 

About liamfoley63

I was born in 1963 and that is relevant to my development of my love for science-fiction and fantasy movies, comic books, superheroes and many other things attributed to Nerd culture. In the 60s I watched all the Saturday afternoon Godzilla and monster movies I could take. In the 70s I became hooked on Star Trek. I am also an artist (in my own mind at least) and a musician. I enjoy learning about physics, astrophysics, chemistry and earth silences such as meteorology, anthropology, paleontology. When I reached my late 30s I began to re-explore my nerd roots. I reconnected with my love of science fiction and fantasy movies along with the other science related topics. For this blog I will focus on movie and TV reviews for science fiction and fantasy and post my thoughts on up coming movies. I will also include some fun facts from the various sciences I enjoy along with weather facts and bits from royalty and history. What I will not discuss is religion and politics. I am married to a beautiful woman named Sarah and have a lovely daughter named Danielle.

Posted on July 19, 2012, in Art Work, Beaming this video to you.... and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. eric martinez

    This drawing looks like the tristar 1998 peice of crap Godzilla, it has the same body structure and the dorsal fins looks like it too …… I’m not liking it !

  2. eric martinez

    Godzilla always had stand streight and never had hinged Legs it look like Zilla not Godzilla …. I hope the scetches improve in the future !

    • It will be interesting to see how they will go. I think any design more animal like may seem like Zilla to the fans. I am not against a more animal like design but it does need to have certain features such as standing more upright.

Leave a Reply

