The Dark Knight Rises still tops Box Office

For the third week in a row The Dark Knight Rises tops the weekend Box Office results. The Dark Knight Rises took in $36,440,000 domestically for a grand total of $354,638,000 domestically and  $378,400,000 overseas making  $733,038,000 overall! 

However The Dark Knight Rises is a little behind its predecessor The Dark Night which had made $393,751,065 in the same time period.

In second place was the reboot of the Total Recall movie. It only made $26,000,000 this weekend and it is judged to be performing under expectations. I only made $6,200,000 overseas for a Worldwide total of $32,200,00. The reviews at Rotten Tomatoes.com are not that great either garnering a 31% positive rating. Despite the rating I still want to see it. I have liked movies with much lower ratings than that.

 

About liamfoley63

I was born in 1963 and that is relevant to my development of my love for science-fiction and fantasy movies, comic books, superheroes and many other things attributed to Nerd culture. In the 60s I watched all the Saturday afternoon Godzilla and monster movies I could take. In the 70s I became hooked on Star Trek. I am also an artist (in my own mind at least) and a musician. I enjoy learning about physics, astrophysics, chemistry and earth silences such as meteorology, anthropology, paleontology. When I reached my late 30s I began to re-explore my nerd roots. I reconnected with my love of science fiction and fantasy movies along with the other science related topics. For this blog I will focus on movie and TV reviews for science fiction and fantasy and post my thoughts on up coming movies. I will also include some fun facts from the various sciences I enjoy along with weather facts and bits from royalty and history. What I will not discuss is religion and politics. I am married to a beautiful woman named Sarah and have a lovely daughter named Danielle.

Posted on August 6, 2012, in Monday Box Office Recap and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

