What is in the Hopper?

One movie that is in the development stage that I recently heard of is called How to Catch a Monster which will be the directorial debut for actor Ryan Gosling. The movie is described as “Fantasy Noir” and will star Christina Hendricks who plays a mother of a teenager who must travel into a “dark fantasy underworld while her son discovers a secret road into an underwater town.”

Sounds interesting.

Here is some Godzilla news. From what I have read the status has changed from in development to pre-production and they have hired Seamus McGarvey as the Cinematographer. For this Godzilla fan this is all good news!

Speaking of giant monsters Empire has published new photos from director Guillermo del Toro’s anticipated upcoming film, Pacific Rim, in their latest issue. Pacific Rim comes out on July 12, 2013 and the release stars Charlie Hunnam, Rinko Kikuchi, Idris Elba, Ron Perlman, and Charlie Day.

About liamfoley63

I was born in 1963 and that is relevant to my development of my love for science-fiction and fantasy movies, comic books, superheroes and many other things attributed to Nerd culture. In the 60s I watched all the Saturday afternoon Godzilla and monster movies I could take. In the 70s I became hooked on Star Trek. I am also an artist (in my own mind at least) and a musician. I enjoy learning about physics, astrophysics, chemistry and earth silences such as meteorology, anthropology, paleontology. When I reached my late 30s I began to re-explore my nerd roots. I reconnected with my love of science fiction and fantasy movies along with the other science related topics. For this blog I will focus on movie and TV reviews for science fiction and fantasy and post my thoughts on up coming movies. I will also include some fun facts from the various sciences I enjoy along with weather facts and bits from royalty and history. What I will not discuss is religion and politics. I am married to a beautiful woman named Sarah and have a lovely daughter named Danielle.

Posted on August 30, 2012, in In Development and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

