Oblivion (2013) Trailer

http://i123.photobucket.com/albums/o306/WmHohenzollern/OBL_OnlineWebArt_1206_4_IGN-610×895.jpg

Even though I frequent movie sites and like to keep up with science-fiction and fantasy films that are coming out, sometimes one or two will slip by me. Like this one. I have not heard of it before. This movie stars Tom Cruise an actor I really like. I am sitting here in amazement to how I missed this one!?

It shows that there are more movies coming out than one person can keep track of? Here is the synopsis from Wikipedia.

A court martial sends a veteran soldier to a distant planet, where he has to destroy the remains of an alien race. The arrival of an unexpected traveler causes him to question what he knows about the planet, his mission, and himself.

Here is a link to the trailer that was just released.  http://youtu.be/aUD_KyOujq8

That trailer was pretty awesome! It also stars Morgan Freeman!!! He is by far one of my top favorite actors of all time and with him in the movie it makes it even more interesting! Here is a list of the majority of the cast.

The movie is based on a graphic novel of the same name and was written by Joseph Kosinski who also one of the writters of the screen play and even directed the movie. Upon further reading I learned that Universal Studios has been keeping this movie a secret which explains why I have not known much about this film.

I am hooked and will add this to one of my must see movies. There is something about the movie that reminds me of Ridley Scott’s movie Prometheus from earlier this year.  It also seems to have a bit of Wal-E from Pixar thrown into the mix.

The movie comes out on April 19, 2013 but will be in IMAX theaters April 12, 2013.

I am excited about this movie.

Are you?

About billfoley63

I was born in 1963 and that is relevant to my development of my love for science-fiction and fantasy movies, comic books, superheroes and many other things attributed to Nerd culture. In the 60s I watched all the Saturday afternoon Godzilla and monster movies I could take. In the 70s I became hooked on Star Trek. I am also an artist (in my own mind at least) and a musician. I enjoy learning about physics, astrophysics, chemistry and earth silences such as meteorology, anthropology, paleontology. When I reached my late 30s I began to re-explore my nerd roots. I reconnected with my love of science fiction and fantasy movies along with the other science related topics. For this blog I will focus on movie and TV reviews for science fiction and fantasy and post my thoughts on up coming movies. I will also include some fun facts from the various sciences I enjoy along with weather facts and bits from royalty and history. What I will not discuss is religion and politics. I am married to a beautiful woman named Sarah and have a lovely daughter named Danielle.

Posted on December 11, 2012, in Beaming this video to you.... and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

