“Godzilla” Will Start Filming in March

From Nuke the Fridge.com

“We’re planning to film in March. We are in deep pre-production. (Director) Gareth (Edwards) has really mapped out his vision for the movie, you saw the teaser, but Gareth, thanks to Thomas Tull’s help, he took over a whole stage on the Warner Brothers lot and not only showed the teaser you saw, he had some models built of Godzilla, he had art decorated all over the soundstage, he had pre-vis of some of the big action sequences in the movie. So we’re in deep pre-production and Gareth’s vision of the movie is really exciting. It’s a true re-boot of Godzilla. And you saw from the Comic-Con footage it is a grounded, realistic version of Godzilla. What would happen if Godzilla came into our world today?”

When Lin was pressed for more specifics on the storyline, this is what he stated.

“I don’t want to give any plot details right now. I want you guys to be surprised.”

“Godzilla” will begin filming in March in Vancouver, Canada, and is scheduled for a May 16th, 2014 release.

I am so looking forward to this movie!! My most anticipated movie for 2014.

About billfoley63

I was born in 1963 and that is relevant to my development of my love for science-fiction and fantasy movies, comic books, superheroes and many other things attributed to Nerd culture. In the 60s I watched all the Saturday afternoon Godzilla and monster movies I could take. In the 70s I became hooked on Star Trek. I am also an artist (in my own mind at least) and a musician. I enjoy learning about physics, astrophysics, chemistry and earth silences such as meteorology, anthropology, paleontology. When I reached my late 30s I began to re-explore my nerd roots. I reconnected with my love of science fiction and fantasy movies along with the other science related topics. For this blog I will focus on movie and TV reviews for science fiction and fantasy and post my thoughts on up coming movies. I will also include some fun facts from the various sciences I enjoy along with weather facts and bits from royalty and history. What I will not discuss is religion and politics. I am married to a beautiful woman named Sarah and have a lovely daughter named Danielle.

Posted on December 21, 2012, in Captain's Log... and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I’m excited about this one, but worried at the same time about the kind of treatment that Big G will get.

    • I think Edwards knows well enough about the failure of the 98 movie to steer clear of anything resembling that. I think we will get a Godzilla that looks and acts like Godzilla, and it will have state-of-the-art special efffects. I just hope it has a good story to go along with it.

  2. 民主皮革!! 由Writer ・先生。 亚历山大・西蒙“在1954年8月”,每个决定性的网站; http://www.imdb.com/character/ch0005212/bio; “日本体验重生,并且它的经济增长”。 美国网站; http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Godzilla; 聘用在东京,日本,… “一部1954日本人科幻Kaiju影片由Toho生产了。 由Ishiro本田和以特技效果为特色指挥由Eiji Tsuburaya,影片担任主角Akira Takarada, Momoko Kōchi, Akihiko平田和Takashi Shimura”。 奥斯汀,德克萨斯的出生的http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Raymond_Burr证明先生。 学院奖优胜者先生。 Raymond毛刺; “在所有时刻电视指南的50最伟大的电视星排列了#44; ”同样美国站点; 被聘用发现1956年为什么日本的海岛在比例体验古怪的外籍人史无前例! 先生。 毛刺在海岸警卫服务,由联邦调查局的真正的基础; 并且保持一个真正的爱国者!! 他是GODZILLA #1的解说员; 并且这部影片不是为任何微弱的观众!! 真相在外籍人存在 新的美国国会图书馆:在奥斯汀,得克萨斯美国发射了一辆新的车!! 由五角大楼奖和被聘用一位独立作家以闪耀的干净的名誉; 先生。 威廉Akins; 并且给共产主义者作为的自由的日本人民写了精确帐户包括入侵!! 在,真实的渥太华压力; 同一个帐户在加拿大登记由新的美国图书馆; 并且什么真正地发生是已知事实: “年终报告”,状态a, `姐妹生物; ’和用日本水; 叫的`Locke岬突端或苏格兰尼斯湖怪物; ”在近苏格兰; 并且由页167; 在有限书: “奈斯湖妖怪; ”由女王皇家英国在伦敦; 没有登记作为没有愚蠢; 真正的英国真相和在该年1967年; 1968年和商务为年的日志1969年!! 由Wizard或邪魔!! http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/On_the_Origin_of_Species; 伦敦, Murray Albemarle街道,由家伙皇家,地质和研究的最好的作者; 在(罕见的)社会包括外籍人; “自然选择手段; ”是包括在奋斗的偏爱的种族的保存为生活; ” (!)!! As,伦敦,英国证明了; 耶鲁教育的和哈佛毕业生(Darwin先生) “在他的1859书出版了他的进化论以确凿的证据在种类的起源,克服种类的嬗变的更早的概念的科学拒绝。!! 因而; 我们可以只作前提地球我们居住内是否然后适合为什么摇摆并且摇摆并且提醒我们隐密书的丰盈; 单独是我们在这个完善的世界充满需要分类为什么薄脆饼干是barreled,并且人和妇女举行在远处包括为朋友的一次拘捕!! 德国人等待战争,真正的英国硬币转动单程为爱恋的母亲!! 最佳的麝香草,并且不横渡整洁的新的朋友从在远处!! XX!!!!

  3. Ehhhh. I’m generally guarded in my expectations about Hollywood adaptations of genre properties, not to mention foreign genre works. I always wait until the reviews roll in before deciding whether to see or purchase something, though that wasn’t always the case. It was the 1998 “Zilla” movie that first made me rethink my decision-making process, and “The Phantom Menace” sealed the deal a year later.

    Personally, I’d like to see a Japanese-made Godzilla movie similar to the 1954 film’s bleak tone, but with an eco-techno-political subtext inspired by the 2010 tsunami there. If you’ve ever wondered why Godzilla in particular resonates with Japanese culture just think about that tragedy for moment.

    One day without warning a primordial, uncaring and unstoppable force rose from the sea and headed straight for Tokyo. Despite being one of the most technologically advanced cities on Earth, all of their power and sophistication were rendered meaningless and all anyone could do was evacuate and/or document the rampage. It took its time, did as it pleased, and utterly ignored the tiny humans driven before it. And after it had passed nothing was left but a radioactive wasteland wiped clean of the evidence of civilization.

Leave a Reply

